My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
96 total reviews
“Don was a huge help in the purchase of our first home. The best thing about Don was that he was always available. He communicated through phone, text, or email which was super convenient for us. Don explained things to us very thoroughly which was important because this was our first time buying a house. We also appreciated Don making several recommendations for Mortgage, Inspector, and even some carpenters once we got the house. ”

Reviews for: Don Huibregtse

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/27/2020 - Dennis & Kami V
Bought a home in 2020 in New Chester, WI 53952

“Very good. This is our 3rd real estate transaction with Don”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2020 - Casandra & Jonathan D
Sold a home in 2020 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Don was bright light in an otherwise very challenging home selling process. From the start Don was very open, optimistic, knowledgeable and professional. Despite many challenges Don remained calm (even when my wife and I were anything but calm) and stuck with the process to ensure the home was sold. Don was thorough with interested parties and was quick to address any questions. Following the home going under contract Don was detailed and on-point to ensure the transaction got to the closing table without any issues. Don should forever be famous in First Weber history as the agent who upon returning home from a morning jog, proceeded to run after a vehicle who was slowly driving by to check out the house (our house he was selling). He was able to get the vehicle to stop and even showed the interested party the home right then and there. This interested party returned for another showing that evening and eventually wound up purchasing the home. Had it not been for this above-and-beyond effort from Don it is entirely possible that the transaction would not have happened when it did. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2020 - Torey B
Bought a home in 2020 in Pleasant Springs, WI 53589

“Don was very attentive to our needs. He was responsive and timely when we wanted to view a showing. He searched for our very specific needs and requests on our desired home and delivered homes that didn't waste our time. He stretched our vision of what we were looking for and challenged us on the competitiveness of our market. Very pleased with his service and support through this process. Torey Byers”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2020 - Arne & Judith A
Sold a home in 2020 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/04/2020 - Carol & Herb R
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“Don met our needs in an efficient manner. He almost read our minds. In a couple of weeks we had our excellent condo. He was also easy to talk to and always got back to us in a timely way”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2020 - Michael P
Bought a home in 2020 in Watertown, WI 53094-7644

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2020 - Savannah P
Bought a home in 2020 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

“I have had Don be my Realtor personally, as well as refer friends to him. He is great to work with and takes the edge off of what most feel is a stressful time. He is down to earth and knowledgeable all around. Don was always there for us when we needed him! (Thanks!)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2020 - Brian & Vickie L
Sold a home in 2020 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Don was always available and very efficient at helping us. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2019 - Jason and Kerri M
Sold a home in 2019 in Waterloo, WI 53594

“I have worked with other agents and have never came close to the partnership I have with Don and First Weber. Don's quick response time and knowledge for the market are second to none! I am 110% satisfied with Don's work weather buying or selling. I highly recommend Don and First Weber to many colleagues and friends. They have had great success also! Thank You Don and First Weber!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2019 - Kyle & Jenny H
Sold a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2019 - Paul & Carol B
Bought a home in 2019 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

“Don is a man of integrity. His perspective, advice, and experience all were instrumental in us ultimately buying our home. He helped us look at a lot of different homes until we found the one that was right for us. Our situation was a pretty unique one but ultimately we were successful in moving into our home. I don't know how it could have happened without Don!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2019 - Paul & Carol B
Sold a home in 2019 in DeForest, WI 53532

“Don has been a pleasure to work with and we have recommended him to others many times. Repeat business with the same agent kind of tells you all you need to know!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2019 - Deborah P
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2019 - Scott R B
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/29/2018 - Michael and Nancy B
Sold a home in 2018 in DeForest, WI 53532

“We had several challenges with buyers but Don did a great job dealing with it. We didn?t have to worry about anything. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2018 - Emma & Victor L
Bought a home in 2018 in DeForest, WI 53532

“Great Expience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2018 - Cory L
Bought a home in 2018 in Edgerton, WI 53534

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2018 - Lon & Debra M
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53714

“Our transaction got tricky when the offer on our buyer's condominium offer fell through. Don kept clam and kept us informed. Although our closing was delayed, Don got it done.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2018 - Tom & Karen L
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53714

“Very easy to work with and would explain everything! Would work with him again and recommend him to friends! Thank you. Tom & Karen Lex”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2018 - Martha S
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53718

“Our family was very happy with our agent Don Huibregtse , he was patient with. Our family while we were selling my mothers condo, Don is informative , quick to respond to any questions that we had , knowledgable on the selling ,and buying market. WE would highly recommend him as an agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/18/2018 - Greta & Patrick W
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53716

“Don was on vacation when we found and made an offer on our house, and Melinda covered for him. Both agents were outstanding - so quick to answer any questions and very responsive. We're very happy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2018 - Jason and Kerri M
Bought a home in 2018 in Waterloo, WI 53594

“Don is awesome! He is always there night or Day. Very knowledgeable and knows the industry will!! Could not ask for more out of a realtor, or a friend!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2018 - Dan and Mary H
Bought a home in 2018 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Don did a great job in dealing with issues we had with the original offer which resulted in closing this transaction. Dan Hyland”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2018 - Jeffery & Diane S
Sold a home in 2018 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“ Don was very informative and helpful during the listing and sale process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2018 - Chern T
Sold a home in 2018 in Monona, WI 53716

“My mother's house had two offers the first day. She accepted the one Don recommended. She received no other offers which made her think that Don priced just right for the market. She was so pleased at how quickly the house was sold and how quickly she was able to close. It sold for more than she expected. Thanks Don for making the process so easy. We would both work with Don again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2018 - Megan P
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2018 - Andrew K
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53716

“Don was a delight to work with and was always willing to go the extra mile to be accommodating. His knowledge of both the buying process and homes in general made my first home purchase a smooth and rewarding experience. I will recommend Don to anyone that asks.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2018 - Troy M K
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2018 - Richard Reinholdt J
Sold a home in 2018 in Monona, WI 53716

“Don did a terrific job working with us. Even helped with snow removal. We would work with Don again without question.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/20/2018 - DAVID & DIANNE W
Sold a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/19/2018 - Laura H
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was a huge help in the purchase of our first home. The best thing about Don was that he was always available. He communicated through phone , text, or email which was super convenient for us. Don explained things to us very thoroughly which was important because this was our first time buying a house. We also appreciated Don making several recommendations for Mortgage, Inspector, and even some carpenters once we got the house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2017 - Duane H
Sold a home in 2017 in Monona, WI 53716

“Don was on top of this difficult transaction and helped navigate any and all obsticales. I have worked with Don in the past and highly recommend him!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2017 - Marla & Erik R
Bought a home in 2017 in Monona, WI 53716

“Don has always been great to work with, have used him for several transactions and plan to work with him in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2017 - Joseph H
Sold a home in 2017 in Monona, WI 53716

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/23/2017 - Joseph H
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2017 - Jason and Kerri M
Sold a home in 2017 in Waterloo, WI 53594

“Don is a wealth of experience and information. Always quick to answer questions and complete tasks. Best of the best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2017 - Sharon & Randy B
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI

“Don was awesome at working thru any issues that were presented to allow us to keep moving forward. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2017 - Travis M
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Working with Don was a pleasure. He was very informative, quick to respond to calls and texts, and worked around my schedule. He went above and beyond ensuring that I was moving into a home that met my needs. I will definitely be using him for my future real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2017 - Sharon B
Sold a home in 2017 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/09/2017 - Melissa & Mathew A
Sold a home in 2017 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Cody C
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716

“Don did an amazing job! Always had options and kept up to date with any place I asked about. I couldn't have asked for a better realtor!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/07/2017 - Lynn & Roger H
Sold a home in 2017 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2017 - SM and EP Knudson R
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was easy to communicate with and we highly recommend him!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2017 - Michael Z
Sold a home in 2017 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Don's communication skills were outstanding. Don also helped with contractors and even removed snow a few times.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2017 - Todd H
Bought a home in 2017 in Stoughton, WI 53589

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/20/2017 - Kirk and Kimberly E
Sold a home in 2017 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“got it done and really went out of his way. Don performed snow removal, yard maintenance, the guy is great! Really help us out.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2017 - Jason and Kerri M
Bought a home in 2016 in Waterloo, WI 53594-1242

“Always answer phone calls and questions! Always a wealth of info!! Could not have done it without Don!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2017 - Mark N
Sold a home in 2016 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Don was very professional, persistent, informative. It certainly was not a easy sale but he never gave up on meeting the goals and objectives for which I had set for the sale. Appreciate everything you have done Don. Thank you Mark”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2017 - Mark N
Sold a home in 2016 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Don was very professional, persistent, informative. It certainly was not a easy sale but he never gave up on meeting the goals and objectives for which I had set for the sale. Appreciate everything you have done Don. Thank you Mark”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2016 - Jason and Kerri M
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshall, WI 53559

“It was like my best friend was helping me sell my property. Don was always available. When a problem came up he knew the right coarse to take. This was not an easy property to sell! He came thru in flying colors!! I look forward to future businesses with First Weber and Don Huibregste!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2016 - Miyagawa T
Sold a home in 2016 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2016 - Nancy H S
Bought a home in 2016 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Don went out of his way to make this purchase as smooth as possible, especially with an out of town move. Both the sale of my previous home and the purchase of my new one were exceptional! Thank you! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2016 - Jorris T
Sold a home in 2016 in Monona, WI 53716

“Don was very responsive and took care of lots of details for the family in selling our mother's home, with none of us being local.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2016 - Cory & Rachel M
Sold a home in 2016 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Don was very professional, positive, proactive, and communicative throughout our selling process. His knowledge and demeanor put us at ease during hectic times. We were very grateful to be in his competent hands!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2016 - Conrad C
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“The Agent & his associates did a good job keeping me informed with updates as the sale progressed with the buyers many requests. The closing was straight forward & was smooth. The Agent did a good job with the showings. The negotiating with the Buyers was well done. I am a very happy with the whole process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2015 - Robert G
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2015 - Daniel R
Bought a home in 2015 in Watertown, WI 53094-6603

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2015 - Shari B
Sold a home in 2015 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Don is professional, knowledgeable and great to work with...he sold our condo in less than a week and ensured the closing took place before we left on our honeymoon. Thank you, Don!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2015 - Shari Klessig
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2015 condo in Secret Places, Mc Farland, WI 53558.

“Don is professional, knowledgeable and great to work with...he sold our condo in less than a week and ensured the closing took place before we left on our honeymoon. Thank you, Don!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/17/2015 - Missy & Josh B
Bought a home in 2015 in Waterloo, WI 53594

“We had a very complicated transaction and Don handled it all with ease. As first time buyers, we were unfamiliar with the entire process. Don answered all our questions patiently and very clearly. I would refer other people to him. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2015 - Rodefeld Irrevokable T
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“Don did an excellent job assisting in selling a duplex on the west side of Madison. We had several offers and he was able to help negotiate the best price, cash offer, for our family. He was knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2014 - Mittlelstadt Family T
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704-2613

“Third time that we have hired Don Huibregtse! Excellent! Mary K. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2014 - Harley & Virginia S
Sold a home in 2014 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“We were extremely pleased with the attention and service given to this property. Seemed it was sold in very short order with a minimum of effort on our part.. Thank you!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/02/2014 - Catherine W
Sold a home in 2014 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2014 - NMB-504 Interlake L
Sold a home in 2014 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2014 - steve.decleene
Sold ahome in 2014 .

“Don represented me as the local sales agent for a condo project in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin. Together, we have completed and sold 12 units within one development. Don has done a fantastic job taking ownership of the project by understanding the market, understanding the construction process, and helping to sift fact from fiction when dealing with buyers. Lastly, Don is extremely responsive. He has been a great partner on this project.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2014 - mitchd12
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2014 singleFamily in Burr Oaks, Madison, WI 53713.

“Don was very easy to work with. We did most of our contact through email and he was very responsive. He had no problem adjusting his schedule to fit ours. We would definitely recommend him to other home buyers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2014 - Jaclyn & Stu G
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2014 - Richard G
Sold a home in 2014 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/02/2014 - Jason and Kerri M
Bought a home in 2014 in Waterloo, WI 53594

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2013 - Sandie & Mitch C
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

“We entered the selling market a bit later than we wished this past summer and received the ultimate in advice and support when it came to how best to present our home, have open houses and working with prospective buyers. Thank you Don - job well done!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2013 - Claudia P
Sold a home in 2013 in Monona, WI 53716

“Since my husband and I are out of town, Don often had to be our "eyes" and "feet" when getting things done. He did an excellent job in spite of a few obstacles along the way!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2013 - Melanie B
Bought a home in 2013 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2013 - Billie R M
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2013 - Arne & Judith A
Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“We have bought and sold nine homes. Don was the most helpful realtor we have ever worked with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2013 - Rosmary L
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

“Don was very accommodating and kept us up to date at all times. He was very good at helping us because we had never sold a house before and did not know what to expect. Whenever we stopped by the office every one there was very helpful and made us very comfortable. We would certainly use them again if needed.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2013 - Premraj & Tuisha M
Bought a home in 2013 in Middleton, WI 53593

“Don was fantastic. Got things done easily and efficiently. We felt we could trust him all the time. We enjoyed the whole process very much.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2013 - Nancy H S
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

“During a difficult transition from a fast sell in central WI to a low inventory in the Dane Co area, Don was extremely creative with alternative ideas, such as contacting previously listed sellers. He was also extremely patient and would occasionally remind me what I was looking for so I wouldn't "settle" when I tired of looking. Don worked very hard to make sure I was happy with my home purchase! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2013 - Kennan & Mary P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don helped us just as we wanted and needed. He was very informative and thoughtful. We are so pleased with the value of our new home we purchased with our modest means. We appreciate Don's negoiating expertise. Thank you so much, Don. The Best to you, too! The Pomeroys”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2013 - Donald H
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don got the the folk's Cherokee Condominium Home sold at a fair price in what was a very challenging market. Very professional and knowledgeable!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2013 - Mary & Marlys M
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

“This is the second time that my Family has done business with Broker Don Huibregtse. Most excellent! Sincerely, Mary K. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

01/13/2013 - Mary Jane C
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53703

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2013 - Susan R
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53703

“Don sold this property in record time. He worked discreetly yet openly with the seller and buyer. The whole transaction was very smooth.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/16/2012 - DUANE H
Sold a home in 2012 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

“Don worked hard and made everything come together on a very complicated transaction. I felt Don was instrumental in putting together this sale and that I received top dollar. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2012 - Lance & Trisha B
Bought a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2012 - Jean R J
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/19/2012 - Sandra E
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2012 - Marcus M
Sold a home in 2012 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Don was great.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/17/2012 - Charles P
Sold a home in 2012 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Felt Don utilized technology to communicate with me on issues related the sale of my home and the purchase of another. This was very useful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2012 - Jerry D
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53703

“Overall, an excellent experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2012 - Bill P
Sold a home in 2011 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Don went above and beyond our needs as a servicing client. I would not hesitate to use his services again in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2011 - Wayne and Jean D
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

“Don went above and beyond to help us navigate what proved to be a difficult transaction.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2011 - Ardell D
Sold a home in 2011 in Monona, WI 53716

“Don is an excellent Agent. He was on top of everything at all times. Very informative and keeping in touch by E-mail or phone”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2011 - Todd W
Bought a home in 2011 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/24/2010 - Thomas N A
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/03/2010 - Doug & Tracy B
Bought a home in 2010 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

Show all testimonials